Totally appalling service. Lack of telling us the collection date. We only received a call from the drive 1 hour after we made payment. Naturally we were not ready for that due to being at work. Driver collected the next day informing us that it would make no difference. I called a week later expecting to hear that the car was close by only to be informed that it had been st the docks in Devonport. Rude manager/ owner! Don’t recommend there over priced over promised so called business. Cheaper companies out there!
Response from Strait Line Logistics
I am disappointed you have not been happy with our service. — this is never how we want our customers to feel.
As discussed at length on the phone with you the timeline we provided you was correct and true at the time of booking and the collection date 24/06/2025 was provided to you on the day you booked in writing on your booking confirmation.
Regarding pricing, you were provided with a clear, upfront quote for our service, which you accepted. You were under no obligation to proceed if you felt the price was unreasonable.
Our driver called on collection day however you did not have the vehicle ready so we had to reschedule which we were more than happy to do. You then decided to change the car type and send a different car altogether due to the original car having mechanical issues which again we were more than happy to accommodate.
You gave us access on the afternoon of 26/06/2025 so we collected your vehicle and it was held in our secure depot until space was available on the boat. It was dropped to the wharf the day it sailed and collected from the wharf on the day it arrived. Your vehicle absolutely did not sit around on the docks.
7-8 business days from the collection date of 26/06/2025 puts your vehicles eta as 07/07/2025. Your vehicle was delivered on 04/07/2025 – ahead of schedule.
We have gone above and beyond for you every step of the way with this booking. We happily accommodated all of your changes, took the financial hit for Tuesdays futile collect and have gone to great lengths behind the scenes to claw back the lost transit time from the late collect to ensure delivery by the end of this week.
This level of service was still provided to you even after you felt it was ok to make threats towards myself and my business implying I needed to be aware of who I was talking to, using your perceived status and leveraging your husbands own small business and his connections to intimidate me and make claims that they will ensure my business is not successful which was highly inappropriate.
As the owner of the business I am more than happy with the service we have provided. I am sorry you felt the need to write this review and I wish you all the best.
Tara Kennedy
Owner/Operator
Strait Line Logistics